Second Time Skiing

So Arjun and I went skiing again for the second time in my life this past weekend. The first time we went skiing, it didn’t go well for me. This time, we each had our own instructors (mine was Gabi from Bradford, VT) and she was amazing. We went through everything slowly and I didn’t feel pressured to do anything I couldn’t handle. We reached the end of the hour and she even offered to take me up the J-Bar if she didn’t have any other appointments right after me. She checked and came back, and we went down the hill and I didn’t fly through the parking lot this time! She recommended that I get another lesson next time for just the J-Bar.

After I practiced a bit more, on the Magic Carpet, Arjun and I ate lunch at the lodge. Then Bill Fontaine happened upon us! He was out enjoying the slopes, too. He and Arjun went off to some other hills while I went back to the Magic Carpet for the rest of the afternoon. It was a fun day 🙂

Leave a Reply

